Picture
I've seen this many times throughout the internet, and even in some shoe stores. I can't even imagine these are actually walk able. Would you ever spend money on this type of shoe and wear them out?
I also have no idea on how these actually work. In my mind wouldn't you topple over because there is no support in the back of the shoe and they are so high too?

Picture
And look at this one. This one is actually confusing to me. Why make a heel on the shoe if it serves no purpose? 

Picture
So all and all, would you buy shoes like these? And if you've ever bought them, whats walking in them like?

Leave your responses in the comments section :)

Neli peeva
6/16/2012 05:20:43 am

I don't want to wear any of these shoes, becase I agree with everything you said! :D

Reply
zalvia
6/16/2012 11:40:57 am

Daym, the second shoe made me LOL. XD I prefer simple yet classy shoes, and of course, 'walkable' ones. ;D

Reply
Villow Von Vald
6/18/2012 07:19:58 am

Actually it is possible to walk in those superhigh boots, it just takes a lot of practice plus slow and careful steps to balance on top of those blocks that follow your feet. As for dancing, forget it, you cannot keep pace with the music.

Reply
uneekL4evr
6/18/2012 07:25:06 am

I had nooo idea how people would walk in a shoe like that soo.. I goggled it! lol. Apparently you have to walk and balance on the balls of your feet...I also read that they are reallllllyyy bad for your feet and back and not recommended to be worn for long periods of time. So I would leave those shoes for Lady Gaga (who fell in them! XD)

Reply
Mysticdreams
6/20/2012 11:40:28 am

I would'nt wear them to go out but maybe for a collection of weird shoes??? I would get if not so expensive.

Reply
Roxanne
6/20/2012 05:25:06 pm

I have a better taste than that... I imagine walking in the first ones is pretty normal tho. The red material looks really strong so it probably holds your leg more or less in the position.

Reply
Roxanne
6/20/2012 05:27:12 pm

Also you should try checking out this page :D http://www.demonia.co.uk/
I bought my most extreme shoes there and actually wore them quite a few times even though not as much as my army boots and converse. The shoes on that page are freaking awesome I want to have like 3/4 of them :3 ^^

Reply
6/21/2012 03:18:52 am

I did check out that site, it was pretty cool. Some of the boots are crazy, the UV shoes sound awesome. I would totally wear some of those.

Reply
Hazel.
6/22/2012 11:27:05 pm

WOW!! i don't think that they are walkable!! i agree with u!! :P the sneakers above them look way more my style! ;) xxxxxxxxxx

Reply
Hazel.
6/22/2012 11:28:04 pm

hahah!!! LOL!! the second one's funny!!! :P:P xxx

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I am a shoe addict. I love all kinds of shoes and love going to shoes stores with my friends to try on all the heels. I am making a site to share my shoe adventures and where to get the best shoes.

    Archives

    January 2013
    June 2012

    Categories

    All